< All Topics
Print

How Are Licenses Allocated To A User?

Your organisation will normally have a different group for each course that you purchase. (The Fire Safety course and the Display Screen Equipment Training are exceptions to that as there will be two courses in those groups.)

When licences are purchased they are allocated to your user group for that particular course. When you add a new user to the group they have not yet used up a licence.

The licences are assigned to users either:

1. When a user in the group launches the training for the first time.

or

2. When a user in the group has their training renewed. Renewing the training is done so that refresher training can take place and, once completed, the new certificate has the updated completion date.

Once a licence has been assigned to a user:

  • The number of available licences in the group will decrease by one.
  • The licence cannot be reassigned.

If a user has not launched the training they have not used a licence.

You can check the number of licences you have available, and order new licences, on the Homepage in the Group Licences panel.

Next How Do I Add A User?
Single sign-on (SSO)

Our LMS can be configured to authenticate with your systems, so your users don’t need to remember additional passwords or usernames.

Competence Assurance

Our integrated software environment helps you to plan, develop and monitor enterprise capability and compliance, to minimise the risk of incidents and non-compliance.

Bespoke Online Training

We believe that a desire to acquire new knowledge and skills is the most powerful motivator for most individuals - not gimmicks or tricks.

Call us on 0333 577 5016 for more information or complete the contact form and we'll call you back.